rorkesdriftvc.com Forum Index


rorkesdriftvc.com
Discussions related to the Anglo-Zulu War of 1879


Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:50 pm
8
356
Colin,

In the case of TEL there was no deal - such matters are not the way the operational honours system works, even today - TEL simply declined the awards.

AMB

Fri Dec 22, 2017 10:08 pm
8
356
Not AZW, but T E Lawrence refused several awards. The King was not impressed.

AMB

Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:14 pm
11
1169
Book Depository also have free world wide shipping...great for us colonials!

AMB

Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:47 am
1
498
Very sad.

One wonders as to the mentality of those who do such things.

Certainly, they will never have served themselves.

AMB

Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:38 am
11
1169
Alan,

Thank you for the heads up.

More books for the library.....!

AMB

Sat Aug 05, 2017 11:03 am
37
4948
JY et al,

Certainly the model, but not the structure, was still there on my first visit in early 1991.

AMB

Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:23 am
4
661
Mark,

All the very best!

Kind regards,

AMB

Fri Jun 02, 2017 5:22 pm
4
1202
RIP.

Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:54 am
6
1507
I can't help but think a book that says that 'buffs will enjoy matching the oral history with the historical record'.

Is this a serious study, then?

If the 'oral history' does not match the 'h ...

Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:55 am
6
1507
Stephen,

Thank you.

please do let us know if it anything other than a mis-titled historical novel.

Not convinced by the blurb. If the journalist was serious, there are plenty of AZW experts (no ...

Fri Jan 06, 2017 8:54 pm
2
1348
Welcome aboard, Andy!

Enjoy the knowledge of the forum. A diverse bunch brought together by the imperialism of a long ago age!


AMB

Sat Dec 10, 2016 1:50 am
9
3116
70k?! Wow....

AMB

Wed Nov 23, 2016 10:47 am
3
2807
Alan,

Ian Knight's comment regarding newly pieced together information gleaned from the evidence does intrigue.

My copy is on order.

Library grows yet more.......

AMB

Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:40 am
9
3116
Peter,

Certainly a jewel in any RD collection.

Oh, to have deep pockets! Even if I had, I'm certain my wife would sew them up although, happily, she's more open to Astons!

Well, someone out ...

Fri Sep 16, 2016 11:56 am
22
12060
A true gentleman and a fascinating guide.

RIP

AMB
Page 1 of 49
All times are GMT